Windows 7 Beta Test

22 01 2009
I am currently running Windows 7 Beta on my Dell Mini 9 Netbook. I do not have all the drivers working, yet. Afew devices such as WLAN are still a bit stubborn,but the rest looks great.
I have the impression that the system even runs faster than with XP Home and even offers the aero UI effects.
For me a clear sign that there has been a hughe performance leap compared to VISTA.
I am looking forward to have the new Embedded OS succeding Windows Embedded Standard based on this platform!
 
Alexander
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

